FIFA’s Club World Cup – Corinthians Crowned World Champion!

Corinthians was crowned Club World Champion for the 2nd time after beating Europe’s Champion League holders – Chelsea – by 1-0 in a match that came to an end just a few minutes ago.

Guerrero scored for Corinthians at minute 69.

Chelsea’s Tim Cahill was sent off in the game’s last minute.

Blues’ new recent coach Rafa Benitez was denied his second Club World Cup trophy (after winning in 2010 with Inter Milan). More details on his and other coaches wins are on:

FIFA’s Club World Cup – Chelsea Will Meet Corinthians in the Final (Controversy on Goal Line Technology?)

The game for 3rd place was also held today (before the Final Match) and Mexican side CF Monterrey grabbed the podium place at the cost of Egyptian and African Champions Al Ahly. (2-0).

You can check some stats about this competition champs as well as other facts in our earlier post:

FIFA’s Club World Cup 2012 – Schedule, Format and History

Related posts


  1. Pingback: Rogério Ceni – A Goalkeeper with more than 100 Goals? Believe it, it’s True! | World Sports Intelligence