Macau GP3 – 2012 Formula 1 Pilots that drove there

This time without António Félix da Costa that will now head to Macau GP3 you may want to check the results of the final test day in Abu Dhabi.

Robert Frijns, recent World Series by Renault Champion, drove for Red Bull and his best time was almost ½ a second ABOVE Félix da Costa.

Unofficial Thursday test times from Yas Marina (source:
1. Davide Valsecchi, Lotus, 1m 42.677s, 86 Laps
2. Kevin Magnussen, McLaren, 1m 42.827s, 51 Laps
3. Esteban Gutierrez, Sauber, 1m 43.093s, 80 Laps
4. Robin Frijns, Red Bull, 1m 43.233s, 53 Laps
5. Oliver Turvey, McLaren, 1m 43.604s, 44 Laps
6. Luiz Razia, Toro Rosso, 1m 45.286s, 68 Laps
7. Alexander Rossi, Caterham, 1m 46.485s, 85 Laps

The 2012 Macau GP3 will be held next November 18th in a thrilling urban circuit that requires a lot of driving skills. By the way, 16 of the 24 pilots that currently drive in Formula 1 participated in this Grand Prix. Their names and final classification are listed below. For more information on the 2012 Macau GP3 race check the official links.

Jean Eric Vergne 2010
Daniel Ricciardo 2009
Kamui Kobayashi 2007
Romain Grosjean 2007
Nico Hulkenberg 2007
Paul di Resta 2006
Sebastian Vettel 2005 3rd place
Bruno Senna 2005
Lewis Hamilton 2004
Nico Rosberg 2004
Narain Karthikeyan 2003
Heikki Kovalainen
2002 2nd place
Jenson Button 1999 2nd place
Mark Webber 1997 4th place
Pedro De la Rosa 1995
3rd place
Michael Schumacher 1990 Winner

Related posts

One Comment;

  1. Pingback: World Series By Renault 3.5 – António Félix da Costa in Red Bull And 2013 Race Calendar | World Sports Intelligence


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.