Motors articles

Dakar Rally 2013 Cars: Nasser Al-Attiyah Takes Stage 4! Peterhansel Keeps Overall Lead!

Dakar Rally 2013 Cars: Nasser Al-Attiyah Takes Stage 4! Peterhansel Keeps Overall Lead!

The main 2013 Dakar Rally car contenders finished Stage 4 a few moments ago. Qatari Prince Nasser Al-Attiyah (Buggy) won the stage with a very tight margin both over to Frenchmen: Guerlain Chicherit (SMG, 36 seconds behind) and Dakar Leader Stéphane Peterhansel (Mini, 1:17 minutes more than Al-Attiyah). Nasser Al-Attiyah is a former Dakar winner as well as an Olympic medalist is shooting. Super Athletes

Dakar Rally 2013 Bikes: Spanish Joan Barreda Bort wins Stage 4 by far! Olivier Pain New Dakar Leader!

The main 2013 Dakar Rally Bike contenders finished Stage 4 a few moments ago . Spanish Joan Barreda Bort (Husqvarna) – leader of general classification (GC) after stage 2 – (which he lost yesterday in stage 3 because he was only 44th and lost 33 minutes) registered an impressive performance in the hardest stage of Dakar’s week 1. He won easily leaving the

Dakar Rally 2013 – Stage 3 Highlights and General Classification Update

Stage 3 of 2013 Dakar Rally finished a few moments ago, at least in what respects the major contenders (only 58 of the 137 cars finished by now and others are still stuck in the course or retired). Cars’ Stage 3 was won by Qatari Nasser Al-Attiyah driving a Buggy. Super Athletes – Nasser Al-Attiyah: Dakar Winner

Formula 1 – New Mclaren and Force India Cars for 2013

Mclaren have confirmed January 31st 2013 as the date for unveiling their new car: Mercedes-powered MP4-28. The presentation will be made in the UK. McLaren (finished third in the constructors’ championship and won seven races in 2012) are the second team to announce a 2013 car launch date. Force India had previously confirmed that they will reveal their new

2013 Formula 1 Line-up – Grosjean Stays at Lotus and Max Chilton Signs for Marussia

Lotus have announced that Romain Grosjean will stay with the team in 2013 alongside Kimi Raikkonen. This means Lotus will have the same driver line-up in the 2013 season. After taking the GP2 Series title in 2011, Grosjean made his return to Formula 1 with Lotus in 2012 (he paired up with Fernando Alonso in Renault F1 team after the

Driver of the Year Awards – António Félix da Costa

For the 2nd consecutive time Portuguese pilot António Félix da Costa was elected driver of the month on the website: To know a bit more about this fantastic driver that is inside Red Bull’s Young F1 Drivers programme, please check our earlier post: António Félix da Costa – A Pilot on its way to Formula 1? The

Formula 1 – 2012 Season Statistics: 23 500 Tyres Used, 957 Pit Stops and much more!

Now that the 2012 season is finished and Vettel was crowned champion, Formula 1 – Race 100 for Vettel In Austin, Texas 2012: Check his amazing Records!!! (Update) we present you some interesting statistics exactly has they were posted in, while our Post’s image has other numbers worthwhile looking at: “The total numbers of tyres used

Formula 1 – 2013 Drivers Line-up: Valtteri Bottas Replaces Bruno Senna at Williams

Williams has announced today that Finnish Driver – Valtteri Bottas – will take the second driver seat in 2013 alongside Pastor Maldonado. In his first more relevant career steps Bottas won both the 2008 Formula Renault Eurocup and the 2008 Formula Renault Northern European Cup. These records were only achieved (2006) by another Portuguese drive Filipe Albuquerque that currently races in DTM for

Formula 1 – European Pilots Rule Total of World Titles and Germany Gets Closer to UK

Just around two thirds of all Formula 1 World Champions were or are European drivers. United Kingdom still leads the way with 14 world titles (obtained by 10 different drivers), but Germany is closing the gap due to the best ever mark of Michael Schumacher (7 world titles) and the 4 recent ones of Vettel’s. Other 5 European countries (Austria,